Feedback and instructions for setting up agenda of parallel sessions

All conveners were contacted by email on 16 February 2005 about the preliminary agenda for all working groups. Instructions were provided also for uploading the agenda in html format to the website. Here is a PDF version of that message.

Web space for working groups

Each working group is assigned a workspace on the workshop website. For example the workspace for WG1 is http://ckm2005.ucsd.edu/WG/WG1. Links to these locations are available at the top of the Working Groups page.

Conveners, and others if necessary, can upload files, create directories, delete files, edit files directly via the web browser. Here are the few simple steps that you need to follow:

  1. Contact Shahram Rahatlou or Daniele del Re regarding the account and passwords.
  2. Go to the workspace area on the secure server below

    Working Group 1
    Working Group 2
    Working Group 3
    Working Group 4
    Working Group 5
    Working Group 6

  3. Enter the username and password
  4. Now you can upload a new file, edit an existing file (ascii, html), create new subdirectories, or delete an exisiting file.
  5. Your modifications will appear on the workshop website at

    Working Group 1
    Working Group 2
    Working Group 3
    Working Group 4
    Working Group 5
    Working Group 6

  6. Should you have problems contact Shahram Rahatlou
Mailing Lists

We have setup mailing lists for each working group.

You can subscribe to the lists by following the links provided at the top of the Working Groups page. You need to subscribe to each WG separately using the provided links.

Subscribers will be able to access the full archive of their discussion group(s).

Organizing phone meetings

Conveners are encouraged to use their favorite phone conference system.

If you don't know any phone conference system or need help setting up phone meetings you must contact Achille Stocchi and Riccardo Faccini.

AWG Mentors

The IOC members assigned to follow the activities of each AWG are:

Working Group 1
Aneesh Manohar (UCSD) amanohar@ucsd.edu
Vivek Sharma (UCSD) vsharma@ucsd.edu
Working Group 2
Ben Grinstein (UCSD) bgrinstein@ucsd.edu
Daniele del Re (UCSD) daniele@SLAC.Stanford.edu
Toru Iijima (Nagoya) iijima@hepl.phys.nagoya-u.ac.jp
Working Group 3
Frank Wuerthwein (UCSD) fkw@ucsd.edu
Paolo Gambino (Torino) gambino@to.infn.it
Steve Sharpe (Washington) sharpe@phys.washington.edu
Working Group 4
Owen Long (UCR) owen@slac.stanford.edu
Riccardo Faccini (Rome) rfaccini@SLAC.Stanford.edu
Toru Iijima (Nagoya) iijima@hepl.phys.nagoya-u.ac.jp
Working Group 5
Owen Long (UCR) owen@slac.stanford.edu
Shahram Rahatlou (UCSD) rahatlou@ucsd.edu
Working Group 6
Achille Stocchi (Orsay) stocchi@slac.stanford.edu
Paolo Gambino (Torino) gambino@to.infn.it

Available meeting rooms

Ballroom A
up to 300
Parallel
Ballroom B
up to 300
Plenary
San Francisco
50
Parallel
Santa Barbara
50
Parallel
Berkeley
30
Computers
Irvine
-
Organizers
Gallery A
40
Extra sessions
Gallery B
40
Extra sessions

 

CKM2005 NEWS

Questions?

Contact rahatlou@ucsd.edu